Our Funders and Supporters

Community Working Together

Rocky Mountain Public Broadcasting Service provides bandwidth and transmitters to ensure that Aftersight’s signal spans the entire state of Colorado for free over-the-air listening.

Aftersight is supported by a small monthly charge on telephone users throughout Colorado.  Yearly appropriations pass through the State Library Fund and are then allocated to non-profit groups serving people who are blind or have hearing loss.

A young woman reading to an older woman on a couch in a sunny room.

Funding is also provided through grants from foundations, trusts, and jurisdictions, as well as donations from corporations, service clubs, and individuals who want to support those who cannot read print.

Thank you to our current donors:

State of Colorado


Broomfield City & County


Commerce City

RMPBS Stations:

KRMA-TV Channel 6 (Denver)
KTSC-TV Channel 8 (Colorado Springs/Pueblo)
KRMJ-TV Channel 18 (Grand Junction)
KRMU-TV Channel 29 (Durango)


Boulder County Area Agency on Aging
Denver Regional Council of Governments
One Lafayette
Westminster Human Services

Service Clubs

Fort Collins Lions Club
Lafayette Lions Club
Loveland Lions Club
Loveland Downtown Lions Club

Businesses and Corporations

Newspapers and Magazines that donate subscription
Benevity Matching Gift Program
KCO, Inc.
Weissman Family Dental
Wana Brands
Orion Reverse Mortgage
Transition Through Change

Foundations and Trusts

AEC Trust
Anschutz Family Foundation
Anschutz Foundation
April Fund
Adams County Community Enrichment Grant
Broomfield Community Foundation
Colorado Trust
Collins Foundation
Community Foundation of Boulder County
Credit Union of Colorado Grants
DAV Charitable Service Trust
Denver Senior Coalition
Edmund T. & Eleanor Quick Foundation
Erikson Fund of the Pikes Peak Community Foundation
Erikson Foundation
Erik Weihenmayer Reach Foundation
Virginia W. Hill Foundation
Hynd Trust for the Blind
Longmont Community Foundation – Live and Give
Network for Good
William B. O’Rourke Foundation
Joslyn Charitable Trust
James Hynd Blind Trust
Henry W. Bull Foundation


Penn Street
Peg Strunk
Martha Swaggart
Paula Vaughan
Kim Wardlow
Jonathan Turkle
Terri Opeka
Barbara Rashbaum
Beth Gustin
Doug Wardlow
Anne E Barrington
Elizabeth Michelin
Audrey Krebs
Katia Nikitina
Lori Eddlemon
Stuart Ami
Scott Chaplick
Kathleen Chapman

Diane RaPue
Phillip Bradbury
Janet Beatty
Ivan Armendariz
William Street
Karen Anderson
Eileen Doherty
Judith McLaren
Rebecca Kissane
Alice George
Michael Fierberg
Melissa Fishburn
Milenda Powers
Kathleen Sandler
Bette Barford
William Head
Debra Kennedy
Kerry Lightenburger
Leslie Madsen
Karen Martindale
Kellie Martindale

Cherri Pruitt
Karen Rodriguez
Sarah Rothwell
Michael Stanwood
Gregory Stewart
Diana Mattis
William McCann
Pam McDonald
Pamela Michener
John Middleton
Julia Miller
Chauncey Street
Gary & Linda Kelly
Megan Dunklee
Amie & Benji Durden
Jill Eelkema, LCSW
Brendon Ericson
Nancy Erickson
Patricia Fitzpatrick
Alexandra Flynn
John Flynn

Thank you.

And thanks to our many contributors who wished to remain anonymous!

Type and hit enter